Tone Deaf Records

New - V/A - Skyway Soul: Gary, Indiana - 2xLP

$28.00 Sold Out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pickup currently unavailable at Shop Address


A sonic snapshot of America’s steel capital, developed in the prosperous cavern between the departure of the Jackson 5 to Motown and the collapse of U.S. Steel, Skyway Soul is a love letter to Gary, Indiana. Featuring The New Day, El Anthony, Nate Evans, Sky’s The Limit, Wilton Crump, Lost Weekend, General Lee, Krash Band, Billy Foster & Audio, I.N.D., and Junei, this double album collects 21 lost songs from the southern-most tip of Lake Michigan. Housed in a deluxe tip-on gatefold jacket, with a 16-page booklet crammed with photos, ephemera, and an in-depth essay from Jake Austen, Skyway Soul connects the dots between The Spaniels, Michael Jackson, and Freddie Gibbs. Don’t forget to pay the toll.

Track List:
The Newday - Wait A Minute Girl
El Anthony - I Want To Be Together With You
Nate Evans - Main Squeeze
El Anthony - Sweet Jo-Ann
Sky's The Limit - Don't Be Afraid
Nate Evans & Mean Green - The Look On Your Face
Wilton Crump - Give Your Love To Me
Lost Weekend - The Bridge of Love
Wilton Crump - Think It Through
The Krash Band - So I Can Make This Change
El Anthony - We've Been In Love Too Long
General Lee & Lost Weekend - Trouble
General Lee - Pleasure
Billy Foster - I Need Your Love
Into New Dimensions - Stay Sweet
General Lee  -Magic
Junei' - Let's Ride
Into New Dimensions - You Just Be You
Billy Foster - Night Music
Into New Dimensions - Everybody Likes To Do It
General Lee & The Space Army Band - We Did It Baby (Part 1)